WSSU Campus

Organizational Components and Staff

The Department of Public Safety is composed of Five Divisions:

· Director's Office
· Patrol
· Parking
· Security
· Emergency Management

Old Maintenance Building located on Cromartie Street

DIRECTORS OFFICE

Patricia D. Norris
Director and Chief of Police
336-750-2902
norrispd@wssu.edu
Amir Henry
Deputy Chief
336-750-8033
henryaa@wssu.edu
Bobby Brown
Administrative Captain
336-750-2918
brownbo@wssu.edu 
Henry Gray
Captain of Uniformed Patrol/Investigator
336-750-8695
henryaa@wssu.edu
Lt. Stephanie Garrett
336-750-8728
harmons@wssu.edu 
Stephanie Joslin
Clery Act Compliance Coordinator
336-750-2922
joslinsn@wssu.edu
Glenda Cornell
Administrative Support Associate
336-750-2901
cornellgl@wssu.edu
Virgil Lessane
Special Events Coordinator
336-750-2991
lessanevc@wssu.edu
Tori Edmonson
Business Manager
336-750-2868
edmonsontl@wssu.edu

CORPORALS

Corporal Jeremy Neal, Squad B Commander, nealjt@wssu.edu
Corporal Ulrick McDonald, Squad D Commander, mcdougalduk@wssu.edu 

336-750-2900
 
OFFICERS
 
Officer Jorge Bautista, bautistajf@wssu.edu 
Officer Dushane Duffy, duffydd@wssu.edu 
Officer Donald Crockett, crockettdf@wssu.edu
Officer Michael Rau, Jr., raum@wssu.edu
Officer Vida Jones, jonesv@wssu.edu 
Officer Selena Ligons, ligonsi@wssu.edu 
Officer Megan McIver, mciverm@wssu.edu 
Officer Richard Midder, midderr@wssu.edu 
Officer Elizabeth Simmons, simmonses@wssu.edu 
336-750-2900
 

TELECOMMUNICATIONS
 
Richard Alford, Telecommunication Supervisor, alfordri@wssu.edu
Micheal Curry II, mcurry113@rams.wssu.edu 
Angela Evans, evansan@wssu.edu 
Courtney Gammons, gammonscb@wssu.edu 
Katherine Johnson, johnsonkl@wssu.edu
Eric Lail, lailej@wssu.edu
Stephen McGlamery, mcglamerysw@wssu.edu
Treva Sharpe, sharpetr@wssu.edu 
Omar Silva, silvaom@wssu.edu 

336-750-2900
 
PARKING
 
Norman Johnson, Parking Enforcement Managerjohnsonne@wssu.edu, 336-750-8729
June Anthony, Univeristy Program Specialist, anthonyju@wssu.edu 
Cathy McGriff, Administrative Assistant, mcgriffc@wssu.edu
Trina Jackson, Administrative Assistant, jacksontc@wssu.edu

336-750-2905

PROPERTY SECURITY OFFICERS - TRAFFIC ENFORCEMENT

Norris, Gullick, gullickn@wssu.edu
Shakim Carter, cartersh@wssu.edu
Vernal Riley, rileyvl@wssu.edu
Norman Dawson, dawsonn@wssu.edu
Latrenda Logan, loganlm@wssu.edu 
Penny Ingram, ingrampm@wssu.edu
Catherine Rice, ricec@wssu.edu 

336-750-2905
 
SHUTTLE SERVICES
 
Carmen Redmon, Shuttle Bus Supervisor, redmoncm@wssu.edu
Billy Bennett, bennettbr@wssu.edu
Pierre Burton, burtonmm@wssu.edu
Jean Dominique, dominiquejr@wssu.edu
Jerry Gill, gilljl@wssu.edu
Mina Guirguis, guirguismm@wssu.edu
James McKellar, mckellarjr@wssu.edu
Anna Murphy, murphyam@wssu.edu 
Sonya Watson, watsonsa@wssu.edu 

336-750-2900

SECURITY

Property Security Officers

Charles Eldridge, eldridgece@wssu.edu 
Doris Powell, powelldj@wssu.edu
Tammie Hatchett, hatchettw@wssu.edu 
Jame Tate, tatejm@wssu.edu 
Rodney Williams, williamsro@wssu.edu 
Victor Wright, wrightva@wssu.edu 
The Property Security Officers patrols all campus facilities and parking lots.

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

Darrell H. Jeter
Emergency Management Director
336-750-2863
jeterdh@wssu.edu

Chandra Wells
University Program Associate
336-750-2896
wellsch@wssu.edu

Winston-Salem State University

601 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive

Winston-Salem, NC 27110

Phone: (336) 750-2000



Library
Athletics
FOLLOW WSSU
Follow WSSU on FacebookFollow WSSU on TwitterWSSU is on Youtube
WSSU Photos on FlickrRamPages BlogWSSU is on Instagram
Copyright © 2016 Winston-Salem State University