Carolina Hall

Advisory Councils

The College Chairs and Directors Council

The College Chairs and Directors Council is composed of the chairs of the academic departments and directors of the research and teaching centers and initiatives in the College who work in collaboration with the Dean and senior academic leaders of the University in developing, planning, and executing the curricular and co-curricular programs and initiatives of the College.

The College Advisory Council

The College Advisory Council is composed of alumni, civic leaders, scholars, and friends of the College who volunteer to provide strategic advice and support to advance the College’s mission and vision.


Faculty of Business Advisory Council

The Faculty of Business Advisory Council is comprised of leaders from across the public and private sectors who meet quarterly with The College Leadership Team, chairs and directors of the Faculty of Business to provide strategic advice, ideas and guidance in advancing the business academic programs and initiatives.

Greg L. Anderson, Market President
Tommy Hickman, Sr. Vice President of Operations
R. J. Reynolds Tobacco Company
Tom Baldwin, Senior Vice President –
Multicultural Markets
Pamela Jennings, Director
Center for Design Innovation
G. Dwayne Chambers, Chief Marketing Officer
Krispy Kreme
Tony W. Johnson, Corporate Senior Vice President
Novant Health
Fran Crump, Market Human Resources Manager
Donna M. Jones, Agent
State Farm Insurance
L. Duane Davis, CFP, Senior Investment Advisor
First Tennessee Bank
Chris May, Business Systems Consultant Leader
Wells Fargo
Kelvin Farmer, Manager
Jackson Hewitt
David S. Miner, Executive Vice President and Managing Partner
Meridian Realty Services

Winston-Salem State University

601 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive

Winston-Salem, NC 27110

Phone: (336) 750-2000

Follow WSSU on FacebookFollow WSSU on TwitterWSSU is on Youtube
WSSU Photos on FlickrRamPages BlogWSSU is on Instagram
Copyright © 2016 Winston-Salem State University