Impact Image

Department Contact Information

90.5 WSNC


601 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Hall-Patterson Bldg. First Floor
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
Main Number: (336) 750-2321 Fax: (336) 750-2329
Listener Comment Line: (336) 750-2160 Studio: (336) 750-2304
General Manager:
Elvin Jenkins
(336) 750-2324
jenkinse@wssu.edu
Program Director:
Jack Bonney
(336) 750-2325
bonneyje@wssu.edu
Office Manager:
Darlene Vinson
(336) 750-2321
vinsond@wssu.edu
Engineer:
Ben Donnelly
(336) 750-2806
donnellybt@wssu.edu


Art + Visual Studies


601 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
231 Fine Arts Bldg.
Winston-Salem State University
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
Dr. Alison Fleming
Chair
Associate Professor of Art History
(336) 750-2973 (p)
(336) 750-2522 (f)
flemingal@wssu.edu
Office Hours:
10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday


Interdisciplinary Studies


Winston Salem State University
601 MLK Jr. Dr.
Carolina Hall, Suite 116
Winston Salem, NC 27110
336.750.2635 (o)
336.750.2116 (f)
Dr. LaVie Leasure
Chair
Associate Professor - English
336.750.2402
leasureala@wssu.edu
Dr. Cynthia Kasee
Associate Professor
336.750.8661
kaseecy@wssu.edu
Dr. Maria Merrills
Assistant Professor
336.750.8870
merrillsm@wssu.edu
Mr. Fred-Rick Roundtree
Instructor
336.750.2308
roundtreef@wssu.edu
Aminata Kamarah-Payne
Program Administrator
336.750.8625
kamaraha@wssu.edu


Behavioral Sciences and Social Work

203 Coltrane Hall
Winston-Salem State University
601 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
(336) 750-2642

   Dr. Lynn Harvey
Chair
Sociology
Dr. Edward Opoku-Dapaah
Coordinator
336-750-2643
dapaahe@wssu.edu
Social Work
Dr. Isiah Marshall
Coordinator
336-750-2084
marshallis@wssu.edu
Gerontology
Dr. Shannon Mathews
Coordinator
(336) 750-8804
mathewssh@wssu.edu
Nissa Vongphakdy
Administrative Support Associate
(336) 750-2061
vongphakdyn@wssu.edu
  Tamico Jones
Administrative Support Associate
(336) 750-8818
jonestl@wssu.edu


Chemistry


601 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
W.B. Atkinson Bldg.
Room 311
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
(336) 750-2540 (p)
(336)750-2549 (f)
Dr. Mamudu Yakubu
Interim Department Chair &
Professor of Chemistry
 (336)750-2543
yakubuma@wssu.edu
Kay Bridges
Administrative Support Associate
(336)750-2540
bridgesk@wssu.edu 
Office Hours:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM, M - F


Computer Science


601 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
4203 Elva Jones Computer Science Bldg
Winston-Salem State University
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
Elva J. Jones
Department Chair
(336)-750-2485
jonese@wssu.edu
Office Hours:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday


Diggs Gallery


601 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Winston-Salem State University
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
Belinda Tate
Director
tateb@wssu.edu
Office Hours:
11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday - Saturday


English


601 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Hall-Patterson
Winston-Salem State University
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
Dr. Audrey Forrest-Carter
Interim Department Chair
Associate Professor of English
(336)-750-2315
catera@wssu.edu
Ms. RaSheeda Lloyd
Executive Administrator
(336) 750-2300
lloydra@wssu.edu
Ms. Ruth Fair
Administrative Support Associate
(336) 750-8657
fairru@wssu.edu
Office Hours:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday


Life Sciences


601 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Room 412 WB Atkinson Science Bldg.
Winston-Salem State University
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
(336) 750-3094
Dr. Jill Harp, Chair
(336) 750-2213
harpj@wssu.edu
Office Hours:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday


Mass Communications


601 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Hall-Patterson 314
Winston-Salem State University
Winston-Salem, NC 27110

Phillip Jeter
Professor and Department Chair
jeterph@wssu.edu

Office Hours
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday


Mathematics


Winston-Salem State University
601 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Carolina Hall Suite 148
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
(336) 750-2489 (p)
(336) 750-2170 (f)
John O. Adeyeye, Ph.D.
Chair and Professor
(336) 750-2897
adeyeyej@wssu.edu
Ms. JoAnn Hairston
Administrative Secretary
(336) 750-2489
hairstonj@wssu.edu
 Office Hours
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday


Music


601 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
112A Fine Arts Building
Winston-Salem State University
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
(336) 750-2522 (f)
Dr. Michael Magruder
Chair/Director of Bands
Department of Music
(336)750-2535
(336)750-2527
magruderm@wssu.edu
 Evetter Culcleasure
Administrative Support Associate
(336)750-2520
culcleasuree@wssu.edu
Office Hours:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday


Psychological Sciences


203 Coltrane Hall
Winston-Salem State University
601 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
336-750-2061
Dr. Gary Bond
Chair
(336) 750-3254
bondg@wssu.edu
Nissa Vongphakdy
Administrative Support Associate
336-750-2061
vongphakdyn@wssu.edu 


Social Sciences


108 Coltrane Hall
Winston-Salem State University
601 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
336-750-2610 (p)
336-750-2647 (f) 
African & African-American Studies History
Justice Studies Political Science


World Languages and Cultures

328 Hall-Patterson
Winston-Salem State University
601 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
(336) 750-8657

Dr. Michael Brookshaw
Chair
French Kiswahili   Portuguese Spanish

Dr. Bonaventure Balla Omgba
Assistant Professor
(336) 750-8691
omgbabb@wssu.edu

Dr. Leonard Muaka
Assistant Professor
(336) 750-8618
muakale@wssu.edu

Dr. Robert N. Anderson
Associate Professor
(336) 750-3452
andersonrn@wssu.edu 


Dr. Uchenna Vasser
Associate Professor
(336) 750-2415
vasseruc@wssu.edu

Mrs. Tika Owens
Instructor
(336) 750-2808
owensth@wssu.edu

Ms. RaSheeda Lloyd
Executive Administrator
(336) 750-2300
lloydra@wssu.edu
Ms. Ruth Fair
Administrative Support Associate
(336) 750-8657
fairru@wssu.edu
 Office Hours
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Monday - Friday

Winston-Salem State University

601 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive

Winston-Salem, NC 27110

Phone: (336) 750-2000



Library
Athletics
FOLLOW WSSU
FacebookTwitterYoutube
FlickrBlog
Copyright © 2013 Winston-Salem State University