School of Business and Economics

Faculty and Staff

School of Business and Economics 
Office of the Dean

   Suresh Gopalan, DBA
Suresh Gopalan, DBA
Interim Dean
Associate Professor of Management
Reynolds Center, Rm 300
(336) 750-2344
gopalans@wssu.edu 

Mr. Benjamin Greene
Mr. Benjamin Greene

Administrative Support Associate
Office of the Dean
Reynolds Center, Rm 301
(336) 750-2330

greenebp@wssu.edu

Ms. Joyce Jenkins
Ms. Joyce Jenkins

Business Officer
Office of the Dean
Reynolds Center, Rm 302
(336) 750-2331
jenkinsj@wssu.edu

 



Horizontal Line
Horizontal Line
Horizontal Line


Accounting and Management Information Systems

Sharon D. White, Ph.D.
Sharon D. White, Ph.D.
Chair
Associate Professor of MIS
Reynolds Center, Rm 019A
(336) 750-2352
whitesd@wssu.edu
Petitesa Mickle Petitesa Mickle
Administrative Support Associate
Reynolds Center, Rm 019
(336) 750-2280
 micklepe@wssu.edu


Sylvia Bembry, Ph.D.
Professor of MIS
Reynolds Center, Rm 126
(336) 750-2334
bembrys@wssu.edu
Gloria Clark, EdD., CPA
Professor of Accounting
Reynolds Center, Rm 017A
(336) 750-2347
clarkg@wssu.edu
 

Cretson L. Dalmadge, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of MIS
Reynolds Center, Rm 128
(336) 750-2358
dalmadgec@wssu.edu

Alice Etim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of MIS
Reynolds Center, Rm 013
(336) 750-2347
etima@wssu.edu
George Heilman, Ph.D.
Professor of MIS
Reynolds Center, Rm 011
(336) 750-2716
heilmang@wssu.edu
Sathasivam Mathiyalakan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of MIS
Reynolds Center, Rm 020J
(336) 750-2288
mathiyalakansa@wssu.edu
Godwin Seshie, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Accounting
Reynolds Center, Rm 128
(336) 750-8614
seshiego@wssu.edu
Ms. Deborah Stephenson, CPA
Instructor of Accounting
Reynolds Center, Rm 015
(336) 750-2657
stephensonde@wssu.edu
Leslie Weisenfeld, Ph.D., CMA
Professor of Accounting
Reynolds Center, Rm 020H
(336) 750-2336
weisenfeldl@wssu.edu
Lynette I. Wood, Ph.D., CPA
Associate Professor of Accounting
Reynolds Center, Rm 130
(336) 750-2346
woodl@wssu.edu


Horizontal Line
Horizontal Line
Horizontal Line


Economics and Finance

Joel Kincaid - Chair 

 Joel F. Kincaid, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
Reynolds Center, Rm 110
(336) 750-2466
kincaidjo@wssu.edu

  Jacqueline Hickes Ms. Jacqueline Hicks
Office Assistant
Reynolds Center, Rm 120
(336) 750-2356
hicksj@wssu.edu


Mr. Frederick B. Adams
Adjunct Instructor of Business Law
Reynolds Center, Rm 109A
(336) 750-8714
adamsfb@wssu.edu
G. Douglas Atkinson
Adjunct Instructor of Health Administration
Reynolds Center, Rm 109A
(336) 750-8714
atkinsongw@wssu.edu
Monica Cain, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
Reynolds Center, Rm 109D
(336) 750-2340
cainm@wssu.edu
Mr. Nicholas A. Daves
Director
Center of Excellence in Financial Services
Instructor of Finance
Reynolds Center, Rm 127
(336) 750-8707
davesni@wssu.edu
Stephanie Joseph, J.D.
Associate Professor of Business Law
Reynolds Center, Rm 109D
(336) 750-8918
josephst@wssu.edu
Nikolaos Karagiannis, Ph.D.
Director Center for Economic Analysis

Associate Professor of Economics

Reynolds Center, Rm 112A
(336) 750-3457
karagiannisni@wssu.edu
Alexander Kondeas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Financial Planning
Reynolds Center, Rm 114
(336) 750-2350
kondeasag@wssu.edu
Zagros Madjd-Sadjadi, Ph.D.
MHA Program Coordinator
Professor of Economics
Reynolds Center, Rm 120A
(336) 750-2398
sadjadizm@wssu.edu
 
Ms. Frances Randall
Adjunct Instructor of Health Administration
Reynolds Center, Rm 109A
(336) 750-8714
randallfm@wssu.edu
Craig J. Richardson, Ph.D.
MBA Program Coordinator
Associate Professor of Economics
Reynolds Center, Rm 110
(336) 750-2242
richardsoncr@wssu.edu

David B. Stewart, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Finance
Reynolds Center, Rm 120A
Phone: (336) 750-2348
stewartd@wssu.edu

Edward K. Zajicek, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
Reynolds Center, Rm 102
(336) 750-2355
zajiceke@wssu.edu

 


Horizontal Line
Horizontal Line
Horizontal Line


 Management and Marketing  

  

Moula Cherikh - Chair
Moula Cherikh, Ph.D.
Professor of Operations Management
Reynolds Center, Rm 203-B
(336) 750-2397
cherikhmo@wssu.edu

Angela Jones Ms. Angela V. Jones
Administrative Support Associate
Reynolds Center, Rm 203A
(336) 750-3227
jonesav@wssu.edu


Stephen Aragon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Management
Reynolds Center, Rm 202B
(336) 750-8855
aragons@wssu.edu
Susita Asree, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Management
Reynolds Center, Rm 216
(336) 750-2351
asrees@wssu.edu
Pronobesh Banerjee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Reynolds Center, Rm 212B
(336) 750-8917
banerjeep@wssu.edu
William A. Carden, Ph.D.
Clinical Instructor of Management
Reynolds Center, Rm 220
(336) 750-2284
cardenwi@wssu.edu
M. Dee Guillory, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Reynolds Center, Rm 220
(336) 750-2359
guillorymd@wssu.edu
Robert A. Herring, Ph.D.
Professor of Management
Reynolds Center, Rm 220A
(336) 750-2338
herringr@wssu.edu
Fidelis Ikem, Ph.D.
Professor of Business
Reynolds Center, Rm 202
(336) 750-2322
ikemfm@wssu.edu
Thomas O. Jones, DBA
Instructor of Business
Reynolds Center, Rm 210
(336) 750-2357
jonesto@wssu.edu
Alican Kavas, Ph.D.
Professor of Marketing
Reynolds Center, Rm 210
(336) 750-2357
kavasa@wssu.edu
Mak Khojasteh, Ph.D.
Professor of Marketing
Reynolds Center, Rm 204
(336) 750-2342
khojastehm@wssu.edu
Ms. Beverly Johnson
Clinical Instructor of Marketing/Management
Reynolds Center, Rm 203A
(336) 750-3227
lindseybev@wssu.edu
Melissa Mann, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Management
Reynolds Center, Rm 218
(336) 750-8716
mannm@wssu.edu
Kal Namit, Ph.D.
Professor of Quantitative Business
Reynolds Center, Rm 202
(336) 750-2961
namitk@wssu.edu
Mr. W. Kenneth Neher
Adjunct Instructor of Marketing
Reynolds Center, Rm 109
(336) 750-8714
neherwk@wssu.edu
Notis Pagiavlas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Marketing
Reynolds Center, Rm 102A
(336) 750-2354
pagiavlasno@wssu.edu
Mrs. Rhonda Plummer
Adjunct Instructor of Marketing
Reynolds Center, Rm 109A
(336) 750-8714
plummerro@wssu.edu
Mrs. Beth Schneider
Clinical Instructor of Management
Reynolds Center, Rm 212A
(336) 750-2962
schneiderbe@wssu.edu
Janice Witt Smith, Ph.D., SPHR, CCB, CL
Professor of Management
Reynolds Center, Rm 208
(336) 750-2349
smithjw@wssu.edu
Gregory Taylor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Operations Management
Reynolds Center, Rm 214
(336) 750-2339
taylorg@wssu.edu
Mr. Paul Theophilus
Clinical Instructor of Management
Reynolds Center, Rm 116
(336) 750-8858
theophiluspc@wssu.ed
Mr. Melvin T. Williams
Adjunct Instructor of Business
Reynolds Center, Rm 008
(336) 750-8868
williamsmt@wssu.edu 
Mr. Donald Wood
Director
Professional Development Center
Instructor of Business Communications
Reynolds Center, Rm 008
(336) 750-8868
wooddj@wssu.edu

Winston-Salem State University

601 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive

Winston-Salem, NC 27110

Phone: (336) 750-2000



Library
Athletics
FOLLOW WSSU
FacebookTwitterYoutube
FlickrBlog
Copyright © 2013 Winston-Salem State University