Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees serves as advisor to the Board of Governors on matters pertaining to WSSU and also serves as advisor to the Chancellor concerning the management and development of the institution. It is comprised of thirteen members with eight members elected by the UNC Board of Governors and four appointed by the Governor. The President of the Student Government Association serves an ex officio member.

The Board shall not hold fewer than three (3) regular meetings a year and may hold such additional meetings as may be deemed desirable. Meetings may be held in person, by conference telephone, or by electronic means that allows for real time voice communication. All meetings of the Board shall be open to the public unless, consistent with the requirements of State law, a meeting closed to the public by a motion made and adopted by the Board in an open meeting. Board meetings convene at 9:00 a.m. in 100 Campus Hall in the Donald Julian Reaves, Student Activities Center. Committee meetings are held the week of the Board meeting unless advance notice is given.

These pages are intended to provide you with a direct connection to the Board's meeting schedule, agendas and minutes, current committee assignments, and contact information.

Please direct all correspondence related to the Winston-Salem State University Board of Trustees to:

Letitia C. Wall
Chief of Staff and Operations Officer

Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees
Winston-Salem State University
200 Blair Hall